You have three important privacy options to consider for your Timetastic account, we'll look at what each one does here 🕵🏻 🔐
All three are in SETTINGS > GENERAL
1. Leave types
By default, the Leave types will be set to 'Hidden' and means users will be able to see their co-workers are off, but importantly, they won't know why they are absent.
So for example, you can't see if someone is off on annual leave, sickness, doctors appointments, or view any attachments.
Department managers can still see the information, and it doesn't affect what admin users can see.
Here's what users see with leave types visible:
And now with the leave type details hidden:
2. Calendar view
The next level of privacy is restricting who can see the full calendar of each user.
If set to 'Visible', users can click an employee's name on the Wallchart and take a look at their annual calendar.
By default, this view is restricted to just the user concerned, their approver, and any admin users.
Sure, people can still see their co-workers are off through the Wallchart view, but they won't get that complete annual picture.
Here's a few comparative screen shots, you can see the names are clickable on the first image:
And now they're not.
3. Other departments
If addition privacy is needed across the organisation, this setting can be toggled to 'Hidden' to restrict the options available in the drop down selector at the top left of the Wallchart, so users only see their own department.
Here's what they can see by default - note the departments we've highlighted in the box.
And this is what they see after - the ability to select another department has gone.