You've published your rota and now want to know if your employees have seen or confirmed their shifts? This guide explains the different shifts statuses and their specific icons.
Before checking the status, it's essential to publish the rota, otherwise employees won't be notified of their upcoming shifts.
Shift status
When employees have seen their rotas (either on the website or via their mobile app), an eye will appear in the top right corner of the shift.
If the eye is crossed out, it means they haven't seen it yet.
Note: Employees aren't aware that you can see this information.
Shift confirmation
It's also possible for employees to confirm their shifts. When employees see their rota, they'll be asked to confirm it. When they do, the eye icon will change to a checkmark ✔️
Switch on shift confirmation
Administrators can switch on this feature within the organisation's settings:
1. Go to 'Settings'
2. Select 'Scheduling'
3. Toggle on the Confirmation 'Employees must mark new shifts as seen'
IMPORTANT
Confirmation is optional for the employee. They aren't forced to confirm it and they're unable to refuse the shift.




