Skip to main content

What can I do if my employee sees a deleted shift in their rota

Why it may happen that your employee sees a shift that has been deleted on your side.

If an employee notifies you that they see a shift in their rota that you don't see on yours, this means that the shift has been deleted from the rota, but the deletion has not been published. This article will show you how to deal with this situation.


Here's how to fix it:

Go to the right week in the rota and publish the deleted shift. You can isolate the specific employee if there are things in the rota that should not be published yet.


How can I avoid this?

To prevent employees from seeing deleted shifts in their rotas, we strongly recommend that you always leave the "Publish this change immediately" box checked when deleting a shift.


Did this answer your question?