Skip to main content

Deactivating and deleting a fixed terminal

There are two ways to deactivate a fixed terminal in Rota & Time Clock. You can either remove it directly from the terminal itself or delete it remotely from your account.


Deactivating a terminal

If you're physically at the terminal:

  1. Enter the PIN of a manager or administrator

  2. Click the cog icon in the top-right corner of the screen

  3. Select Deactivate this time clock

The terminal will be disconnected, preventing employees from clocking in or out. Deactivating the terminal does not delete it. It can be reactivated by an administrator or manager.


Remove a terminal remotely

This option is useful if:

  • You need to remove multiple terminals at once

  • You aren't on site

  • You want to disable a terminal remotely

To remove a terminal:

  1. Go to Attendance

  2. Click the Fixed terminals tab

  3. Click the three dots next to the terminal you want to remove

  4. Click Delete

You can also select Edit if you want to update the terminal's settings instead of deleting it.

Please note that if you are doing this to deactivate a terminal remotely, the terminal will be deleted completely.


Viewing your terminals

The Fixed terminals page shows all active terminals and lets you:

  • See which terminals are currently active

  • Check what device or platform each terminal is using

  • Edit terminal settings

  • Remove terminals when they're no longer needed

Did this answer your question?