Privacy Modes are set within SETTINGS > GENERAL.
With "Hide Calendar View" set to Hidden, users won't be able to access other user's Calendars from clicking on their name in the Wallchart. People able to view a user's calendar are:
- An employee's Approver
- Their Department Boss
- Your Timetastic Admin users
Users can see their co-workers are off through the Wallchart view, but a whole overview of their annual calendar is unavailable.
Here's a few comparative screen shots:
Without Calendar View hidden:
You can click on another user's name to see their calendar
With Calendar View hidden:
Links to other calendars aren't clickable.
Other Timetastic features affected by this
iCal feeds, calendar integrations, the Timetastic API and Slack integration won't be affected by changing this setting.
There is another Privacy Mode: Hiding Leave Types which restricts whether other users can view leave type reasons for bookings.
We'd also suggest reading Access and Privacy - who can see what data. This provides a more detailed run down of the different user roles.